Products

What makes Patio Drummond products the benchmark on the market?

Manufacturer of concrete products for more than 50 years, Patio Drummond invests, every year, important budgets and thousands of hours in research and development in order to always offer you innovative, durable and affordable products. As a result, Patio Drummond is constantly experimenting with richer pigments and more stable materials to design sophisticated products that will always meet your needs. 

We are constantly seeking to improve our manufacturing methods and anticipate new trends in terms of shapes, colours and finishes. We go the extra mile so that we are never overtaken!


Do you offer other products that patio slabs and pavers?

Yes, in addition to landscaping products, Patio Drummond offers several complete lines of concrete products: outdoor furniture, precast concrete products, agricultural products and much more!


I can't find the Moderno or Ubrania stainless steel spark arrestor at my retailer, what can I do?

Because stainless steel spark arrestors are more expensive than painted black steel spark arrestors, they are often part of special orders from retailers. We invite you to contact us at [email protected] It will be our pleasure to help you in your research.


There are white streaks that appear on the products, what should I do?

This phenomenon is completely natural and is called “efflorescence”. 

Efflorescence is a whitish deposit that appears from time to time on the surface of concrete products. Sometimes the salts in the cement and the aggregates embedded in the product are extracted by the absorbed water and transported to the surface where the water evaporates and the salts are deposited. The development of these deposits is normal and common with concrete products and other masonry products composed of cement. 

Usually, the efflorescence stops developing after 3 to 24 months following the manufacture of the product. Please note that the salt will disappear over time. Concrete follows a natural process that is not harmful to Patio Drummond products. This process does not constitute a manufacturing defect. 

It is possible to clean traces of efflorescence. However, Patio Drummond recommends waiting one year after the installation of the product before proceeding with the cleaning. The efflorescence can be cleaned with an efflorescence cleaner sold in hardware stores. Please be sure to follow the instructions provided by the manufacturer. 

*** Following these explanations, Patio Drummond declines all responsibility for this natural phenomenon inherent to concrete products. ***

Installation

How do you install your products?

 We have several installation guides for a variety of our landscaping products: 

  • Outdoor fireplaces 
  • General Installation Guide

How do I install my new outdoor fireplace?

We invite you to consult our informative videos that show you step by step how to assemble your outdoor fireplace. Whether it’s for the Round BBQ Block, Moderno or Urbania fireplace, we have made sure to have a reliable and easy to install product. You will only need one afternoon and you will be able to enjoy your outdoor fireplace the same day!


What thickness of pavers should i use for a driveway?

We recommend using a paver of at least 60 mm (2 3/8”). The thicker your paver is, the more you will avoid potentially overloading it. An overload could, in the short or long term, damage the product.

Polymer sand

What is polymer sand?

Polymer sand is the ultimate jointing material in the landscaping industry. Made up of fine grains, to which is added a mixture of additives that activate on contact with water, polymer sand acts as an ultra-powerful bonding agent that holds several concrete pavers firmly and evenly together. 

Polymer sand is used to fill the joint, the empty space between each paver in a landscaping project


What is the purpose of polymer sand? Why use it?

Polymer sand is used to achieve optimal joint stabilization, prevent weed growth, and prevent ant infestations. 

More durable and resistant than a conventional joint, the polymer joint considerably increases the life expectancy of paving installations. In addition, the polymer joint does not crumble or disintegrate: grains of sand remain in the joint rather than in the house or at the bottom of the pool.


What colour is the polymer sand?

Formerly considered a purely structural element, special attention is now paid to the colour of the joints of a paving surface. Today, sands are available in more than twenty colours.


Is polymer sand complicated to install?

In addition to offering unequalled joint performance, the application of polymer sand is easy and very fast. Simply follow the instructions on the sandbags, which will allow you to obtain the best results.

Warranty

Are Patio Drummond products guaranteed?

Patio Drummond offers a replacement warranty for all manufacturing defects on our products, valid for one (1) year following the date of purchase. Installation costs are at the expense of the consumer. 

For landscaping products purchased at a hardware store, please contact the retailer from whom you purchased your products directly.

Purchase and price

Where can i buy Patio Drummond products?

We invite you to consult the “Where to buy” section of our website. Please note that Patio Drummond distributes its products in most hardware stores in Quebec.


How do i get pricing on your products?

By visiting the retailer offering Patio Drummond products closest to you. They will be able to assist you throughout your landscaping project, starting with an estimate! 

We invite you to consult our landscaping product pages, where you will find a price index for most of our products in order to better advise you in your search!

Company

Who is patio Drummond?

A family in business for 4 generations, Patio Drummond is a leader in the manufacturing of concrete products in Quebec. Thanks to all our partners, the quality and diversity of our products, we stand out from the competition.

Produits

Qu'est-ce qui fait des produits Patio Drummond la référence dans le marché?

Fabricant de produits de béton depuis plus de 50 ans, Patio Drummond investit, chaque année, des budgets importants et des milliers d’heures en recherche et développement afin de toujours vous proposer des gammes de produits novatrices, durables et abordables. De ce fait, Patio Drummond expérimente constamment avec des pigments plus riches et des matières plus stables pour concevoir des produits sophistiqués qui répondront toujours à vos besoins. 

Que ce soit en ce qui a trait aux formes, aux couleurs et aux finis de nos produits, nous cherchons sans cesse à améliorer nos méthodes de fabrication et à anticiper les nouvelles tendances. Nous nous dépassons pour ne jamais être dépassés!


Offrez-vous d'autres produits que des dalles et pavés?

Bien sûr! Outre les produits d’aménagement paysager, Patio Drummond offre plusieurs gammes complètes de produits de béton : mobiliers urbains, produits de béton préfabriqué, produits agricoles et encore plus!


Je ne trouve pas le pare-étincelles Moderno ou Urbania en acier inoxydable chez mon détaillant, que faire?

Étant donné que le prix des pare-étincelles en acier inoxydable est plus élevé que celui du pare-étincelles en acier noir peint, ils font souvent partie de commandes spéciales de la part des détaillants. Nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous au [email protected]. Il nous fera plaisir de vous aider dans vos recherches.


Il y a des traces blanches qui apparaissent sur les produits, quoi faire?

Ce phénomène est tout à fait naturel et se nomme « efflorescence ». 

L’efflorescence se traduit par un dépôt de couleur blanchâtre qui apparaît de temps à autre à la surface des produits de béton. Parfois, les sels du ciment et les agrégats incrustés dans le produit sont extraits par l’eau absorbée et transportés à la surface où l’eau s’évapore et les sels se déposent. L’apparition de ces dépôts est normale et commune avec les produits en béton et autres produits de maçonnerie composés de ciment. 

Habituellement, l’efflorescence cesse de se développer au bout de 3 à 24 mois suivant la fabrication du produit. Veuillez noter que le sel disparaîtra avec le temps. Le béton suit un processus naturel qui n’est pas dommageable pour les produits Patio Drummond. Ce processus ne constitue donc pas un défaut de fabrication.

Il est possible de nettoyer les traces d’efflorescence. Toutefois, Patio Drummond recommande d’attendre un an après l’installation du produit avant de procéder au nettoyage. L’efflorescence peut être nettoyée avec un nettoyeur d’efflorescence vendu dans les magasins de matériaux. Veuillez vous assurer de bien suivre le mode d’emploi fourni par le fabricant. 

*** À la suite de ces explications, Patio Drummond décline toute responsabilité pour ce phénomène naturel inhérent aux produits de béton. ***

Installation

Comment installer vos produits?

Nous avons plusieurs guides d’installation pour une variété de nos produits d’aménagement paysager : 

  • Guide d’installation général
  • Guide d’assemblage foyers 
  • Vidéos d’assemblage foyers

Quelle est la marche à suivre pour assembler mon nouveau foyer?

Nous vous invitons à consulter nos vidéos informatives qui vous montrent étapes par étapes comment assembler votre foyer. Que ce soit pour le foyer BBQ Rond, Moderno ou Urbania, nous nous sommes assurés d’avoir un produit fiable et facile à installer. Vous n’aurez besoin que d’un après-midi et pourrez profiter de votre foyer la journée même!


Quelle épaisseur de pavé dois-je utiliser pour une entrée de cour?

Nous recommandons d’utiliser un pavé d’au moins 60 mm (2 3/8’’). Plus votre pavé sera épais, plus vous éviterez de potentiellement le surcharger. Une surcharge pourrait, à court ou long terme, endommager le produit.

Sable polymère

Qu’est-ce que le sable polymère?

Le sable polymère est le matériau de jointoiement par excellence dans l’industrie de l’aménagement paysager. Constitué de grains fins, auxquels y sont ajoutés un mélange d’additifs qui s’active au contact de l’eau, le sable polymère agit comme un agent de liaison ultra puissant qui maintient fermement ensemble, de manière homogène, plusieurs pavés de béton. 

Le sable polymère est utilisé pour remplir le joint, l’espace vide se trouvant entre chaque pavé d’un aménagement paysager.


Quelle est l’utilité du sable polymère? Pourquoi l’utiliser?

Le sable polymère permet d’obtenir une stabilisation optimale des joints, d’éviter la pousse de mauvaises herbes, et d’empêcher les infestations de fourmis. 

Plus durable et résistant qu’un joint conventionnel, le joint polymère augmente considérablement l’espérance de vie des installations de pavés. De plus, le joint polymère ne s’effrite et ne se désagrège pas : les grains de sable demeurent dans le joint plutôt que dans la maison ou au fond de la piscine.


De quelle couleur est le sable polymère?

Autrefois considéré comme un élément purement structurant, une attention particulière est désormais portée vers la couleur des joints d’une surface de pavés. Les sables sont aujourd’hui disponibles dans plus d’une vingtaine de couleurs, selon le fabricant.


Est-ce que le sable polymère est compliqué à installer?

En plus d’offrir des performances de jointoiement inégalées, l’application du sable polymère est facile et très rapide. Il suffit de suivre les directives inscrites sur les sacs de sable, ce qui vous permettra d’obtenir les meilleurs résultats qui soient.

Achat et prix

À quel endroit puis-je me procurer les produits Patio Drummond?

Nous vous invitons à consulter la section « Où acheter » de notre site Web. Sachez toutefois que Patio Drummond distribue ses produits dans la plupart des quincailleries au Québec.


Comment puis-je obtenir les prix de vos produits?

En visitant le détaillant offrant les produits Patio Drummond le plus près de chez vous. Celui-ci pourra vous accompagner tout au long de votre projet d’aménagement paysager, en commençant par un estimé! 

Nous vous invitons à consulter nos pages de produits d’aménagement paysager, où vous trouverez un indice de prix pour la plupart de nos produits afin de mieux vous conseiller dans vos recherches!

Compagnie

Qui est Patio Drummond?

Famille en affaires depuis 4 générations, Patio Drummond est chef de file dans la fabrication de produits de béton au Québec. Grâce à tous nos partenaires, la qualité et la diversité de nos produits, nous nous démarquons de la concurrence.

Garantie

Est-ce que les produits Patio Drummond sont garantis?

Patio Drummond offre une garantie de remplacement pour tous les défauts de fabrication sur nos produits, valide pendant un (1) an suivant la date d’achat. Les coûts d’installation sont aux frais du consommateur. 

Pour les produits d’aménagement paysager achetés en quincaillerie, veuillez communiquer directement avec le détaillant duquel vous avez acheté vos produits.